Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD

Neat and stylish all-in-one that can be easily shared over Wi-Fi and delivers premium photos that exceed lab quality.
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
26 of 30(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Review 1 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epson does it again!
Date:22 June 2012
Written by Norgil
I had an Epson Photo 600 series before this one and was very pleased with it.
The new PX730WD is a worthy successor. The WiFi installation was simple and speedy even for this geriatric computer illiterate!.
The print quality of both photos and normal printing is excellent.
I thoroughly recommend this Photo/Scanner/Printer
Review 2 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great performance low price
Date:07 March 2012
Written by Friedzel
Software makes it very easy to use. Scanning, copying and regular printing al done perfectly. No inktspots, stripes anymore. And the pictures . Never had a printer before which printed this good. Epson promised that the pictures would be better then at a picture-servicepoint and I agree.
Haven't tried printing a CD or DVD yet. I think it'll be done perfect to.
Review 3 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Epson Printer Ever
Date:07 February 2012
Written by jmfawcett100
I can print photos on my photo dvds and let my family use the printer without them being at my pc
Review 4 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brill Machine
Date:17 December 2011
Written by Taffy1
This printer claims to print Lab quality prints
IT DOES. print quality is brill i tried the media that came with the purchase and was more than pleased with the results. Small display allows standalone printing all with easy set up.
overall very happy with product.
Review 5 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not impressed
Date:27 November 2011
Written by pipeystan
Printer is ok apart from manual saying photo tray will accomodate twenty sheets of photo paper when infact it will be lucky to deal with five.
I would not buy this product again
Review 6 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a all in one
Date:16 November 2011
Written by Helmet
Excellent Printer, Scanner, Great Value.
Printing from WiFi What Speed.
Review 7 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PX720WD....Great Value For Money
Date:16 November 2011
Written by Sharom
Bought this to replace a photo stylus R265 which stopped taking in the CD/DVD print tray. So my main reason for buying this model was the CD/DVD printing feature which works perfectly with my usual 3rd party CD/DVD printing software. Photo print quality is excellent (as good as you'll get from any professional lab). As I do all my photo printing from a 3rd party digital imaging program, the major drawback for me is that there is no way to manually set the printer to use the 6x4/5x7 photo printing tray from the PC. It can only be selected if printing directly from a memory card. This means I have to use A4 photo paper all the time and then trim them down which means a degree of wastage of expensive photo paper or place my 6x4/5x7 photo paper in the main A4 Tray. Having to remove the paper tray and change from ordinary to photo paper all the time is a bit annoying but I have ordered a second paper tray from Epson so I can simply just swap the trays in future. Photo scanning quality really is excellent. Document scanning is a little more problematic. If you don't set the Epson scanning software to "magazine" when scanning, the text on the other side of the page bleeds through and your scan is a mess. So if scanning from within Adobe Acrobat you must tell Acrobat to use the Epson scanning program and set it to "magazine" mode. The result is, it takes considerably longer to scan a large document as Acrobat has to open Epson Scan for every new page scanned. 2 sided printing using the Duplexer is a great paper saving feature and has worked perfectly on the couple of occasions I have used it. It can be set to off, automatic or manual so you have good freedom of choice. You also have an extra USB port & card reader for your PC. The control panel is both attractive and easy to navigate. I can't comment on the WiFi feature as I have it set up just as a shared printer on my network so I can more easily keep an eye on how much expensive ink my kids are using.
All in all this is an excellent printer with a couple of drawbacks which considering the print and scan qualities I can learn to live with. Would recommend to anyone.
Review 8 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible paper tray
Date:13 November 2011
Written by Telfordsoulboy
Print quality is good for text and very good for photos, however, Epson has really skimped on the build quality. The paper tray is really flimsy and is so incredibly fussy about the type of paper you use. Forget trying to print on anything but standard 80gsm paper, the paper feed is so bad. That brings us to the awful Epson software for CD printing... it's just so average. It hasn't been updated in years. The new loading mech for CDs is excellent, but it will throw a wobbly if you try and print more that a few CDs. You will find you are turning more CDs and DVDs into ashtrays because it just can't cope well enough. On top of this Epson customer Service is nearly as bad as AOL's... nuff said. Don't buy this printer unless you can get it for a bargain... it ain't worth much more that fifty quid for the hassle it causes.
Review 9 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marvellous replacement for my Stylus Color 740
Date:11 November 2011
Written by alant49
I'd used my trusty old Epson for over 12 years so when it finally died of course I returned to Epson. Despite some minor problems connecting it to my wireless router, it's exactly what I need. It's very simple to use - like most men I hate having to refer to the manual - and impressive in the quality it gives. Much faster than my old printer and infinitely more versatile, I especially like the copier and photo printer which I can use without booting up my PC. This was definitely a good buy.
Review 10 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EPSON STYLUS PHOTO PX720WD
Date:11 November 2011
Written by Witchfinder
Have always used Epson printers and this is the first all in one I have bought. It performs fantastic.... beyond my expectations....
Thank you Epson.
Review 11 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent all in one printer
Date:11 November 2011
Written by Happy
Congratulations on an excellent machine. I bought this to replace my old Epson Stylus printer which was very old. The quality of photo print is brilliant and lives up to the better-than-photo-lab claim. Easy to set-up (providing you follow the instructions to the letter!) with an almost self-explanatory control panel. One down side is the "whirrs and clicks" the machine makes when it is working, and the random noise going into standby mode. All in all, very good value for money.
Review 12 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epson Masterpiece!!
Date:11 November 2011
Written by Gopher
These printers never cease to amaze, from
very top quality manufacturing, with always a giveaway price to match. Yes indeed, well recommended.
Review 13 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Choice
Date:11 November 2011
Written by toekneeD
After my 14 year old Epson finally died, I chose the PX720WD, a great printer, simple to install, up and running in minutes, the Wifi is so simple and great without cables, it is fast and very versatile, responds, scans and prints quickly, even the A4 plain paper prints are really good quality which I have to produce for discussion purposes. Good value, great printer. I also have other A3 printers which again the Epson has been the most relaible and dependable.
Review 14 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
px720wd oops
Date:27 October 2011
Written by teddywood1
well I let a review on this last night I should have checked the machine out first the piece to turn over the page was not secured in properly that is why it would not push the paper through so must say sorr to epson as I have besides this one a r300 r200 r285 and a p50 and always chose epson but I still have not figured out how to get the pages to turn over even though I set the printer to do just that but I suppose i will eventually
Review 15 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All for this All-in-One!
Date:25 October 2011
Written by oldbuffer
I am writing this review partly to stop persistent emails from Epson requesting a review of the PX720WD (black mark, Epson!) and partly to congratulate you on an excellent machine. I bought this to replace my old R300 (which never really gave good photo results) and my scanner which packed up completely. The quality of photo print is brilliant and lives up to the better-than-photo-lab claim. Easy to set-up (providing you follow the instructions to the letter!) with an almost self-explanatory control panel. The only down side are the "whirrs and clicks" the machine makes when it is working, and the random noise going into standby mode. All in all, very good value for money.
Review 16 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EPSON PX720WD
Date:16 October 2011
Written by COLLYBOY
This is the best printer i have ever used great for printing quality photos and dvds and brilliant ink and a very easy printer to set up and use.
Review 17 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My best printer
Date:09 August 2011
Written by Kenneth
Does almost everything I need of a printer.Easy to set up, prints excellent photos, even does back to back. Can operate from memeory card without PC support and even lets you select areas of your photo for printing. Also allows multi photo page direct from card.
My only complaint is it can't handle 250 gm photo paper even when setup turns "thick paper" on.
Review 18 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A really good purchase
Date:03 August 2011
Written by Barney
I would commend this printer to anyone for ease of use,producing superb photos.
5 star rating
Review 19 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best printer I ever owned
Date:02 August 2011
Written by medivo
I wanted to switch from an HP printer and it was my best decision I ever made.
Excellent printer from every angle.!!!
Best quality product from Epson. I will never buy HP printer anymore.
Definitely recommend to anyone who's looking for high quality printer
Review 20 for Epson Stylus Photo PX720WD
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
Date:14 May 2011
Written by Medicman
The only problem I have found at present is when left on without use display goes off unlike my previous PX650 which the display flashed when in standby mode
1 2 next>>