Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V500 Photo

If you're a photo enthusiast with a big analogue archive to digitise, the Epson Perfection V500 Photo makes high quality scanning quick and easy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
23
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
98 of 106(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Review 41 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Scanner
Date:26 June 2012
Written by Arcadia
Used for scanning old images ( B/W & Colour) . Scanned both prints and negatives and we are really pleased with the outcome.
Included software is good and works well. Also used for home office work & 100% happy. Included software very good
Review 42 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:13 November 2009
Written by Kevin
Great for scanning from negatives and slides, along with normal scanning of documents etc. The use of LEDs allows greater start up speeds which allows greater productivity.
The pdf function provides a quick way in archiving digitally.
Review 43 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Negative scanner
Date:02 January 2012
Written by Benson
I purchased this to replace a Perfection 2450 that I had for some years but could not get drivers for Windows 7 64 bit. Things have moved on, great new software, PSE Version 9 included, and just great for negative and slide scanning.
Review 44 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:14 May 2009
Written by Kevin
Great for scanning from negatives and slides, along with normal scanning of documents etc. The use of LEDs allows greater start up speeds which allows greater productivity.The pdf function provides a quick way in archiving digitally.
Review 45 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:13 November 2009
Written by Brian
Very good product at price purchased. Has gone up in price since.
Good bundled elements package.
Really pleased with quality of scans from 35mm slides. Slowish scan speed but you can live with it once you sort out yoru workflow.
Review 46 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:14 May 2009
Written by Brian
Very good product at price purchased. Has gone up in price since.Good bundled elements package.Really pleased with quality of scans from 35mm slides. Slowish scan speed but you can live with it once you sort out yoru workflow.
Review 47 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
V500
Date:14 July 2011
Written by Roger
Competant scanner with good looks. Only drawback is the poor quality of the instructions which are muddled and hard to understand. Why can't they be logical and precise so that you can get the best out of the product!
Review 48 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:14 May 2009
Written by John
the scanner is great producing a first class document or photo, it would have had an excellent rating if the software was as good as the reproduction.I find it very slow and tends to crash when I try to short cut it.
Review 49 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:13 November 2009
Written by Paul
Absolutely first class! Documents, film and slides are reproduced to a very high standard.
Software also excellent - great control over all aspects whether you're a novice or professional.
Thoroughly recommended.
Review 50 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:13 November 2009
Written by Alan
Having owned an Epson 4180 for four years trouble free, I upgraded to the latest V Series. Same Epson quality, ease of use and well built. Quieter, quicker and more economical to use. Well worth the extra cost.
Review 51 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EXCELLENT DESIGN
Date:19 December 2011
Written by seamus
V500 replaces an old EPSON PERFECTION 1250, alongside a new R3000 printer. Initial experience is very good, and easy to use. We use film as well as digital photography and V500 promises needed flexibility.
Review 52 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:13 November 2009
Written by Richard
Easy to use software package with this scanner, but well featured all the same.
Scanning negatives is a bit hit & miss at times for some reason, but all in all a good scanner and very quick to warm up.
Review 53 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:14 May 2009
Written by Richard
Easy to use software package with this scanner, but well featured all the same.Scanning negatives is a bit hit & miss at times for some reason, but all in all a good scanner and very quick to warm up.
Review 54 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:13 November 2009
Written by Paul
a fabulous product easy to use and giving excellent results.
The software which accompanies it is very good and the ability to scan documents to a PDF has been the most useful feature to me so far.
Review 55 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:14 May 2009
Written by David
the v500 gives very good scans, but running it as I do on a dell laptop I am frequently being told the v500 is not responding. I am a computer novice so not really sure if this is a common glitch.
Review 56 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:14 May 2009
Written by Paul
a fabulous product easy to use and giving excellent results.The software which accompanies it is very good and the ability to scan documents to a PDF has been the most useful feature to me so far.
Review 57 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:13 November 2009
Written by Barry
The V500 scanner is the first scanner I have owned - so I cannot compare it with anything else.
What I can say is that it does a very good job of scanning my documents, photographs and slides.
Review 58 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:14 May 2009
Written by Barry
The V500 scanner is the first scanner I have owned - so I cannot compare it with anything else. What I can say is that it does a very good job of scanning my documents, photographs and slides.
Review 59 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:13 November 2009
Written by Charles
Brilliant, reliable clean copies, easy to install software and to use.
Only disadvantage is that it seems to be impossible to get a sheet feeder in Europe although it is avaiable in the USA
Review 60 for Epson Perfection V500 Photo
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:14 May 2009
Written by Charles
Brilliant, reliable clean copies, easy to install software and to use.Only disadvantage is that it seems to be impossible to get a sheet feeder in Europe although it is avaiable in the USA
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>