Product Reviews

Epson Stylus SX130

A compact all-in-one that offers cost-effective printing through the use of individual ink cartridges.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
12
37 of 55(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epson Stylus SX130
Review 1 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst printer ever
Date:17 July 2012
Written by max8
A complete waste of money, have had nothing but problems with it, not printing etc. Have reverted back to using my old CX3600, far better in every way.
Review 2 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1 PPM Black text only [Fast Mode]
Date:04 July 2012
Written by Leebut
So slow! 1 page per minute! Yes 1 page per minute! Black text only, and that was 1.5 spaced.
Settings: Text - **Fast Mode**
I'd hate to wait for standard mode.
If you print in draft mode, it's barely readable.
It's also very noisy. Don't start printing before you go on the phone.
The paper loading mechanism is very poorly designed as the paper is only supported on one edge near the top. As a result the paper is slightly skewed as it is pulled through.
If the ink runs out part way through printing your document. Be worried. You have to print from page 1 again!
I wish I had seen these reviews before I purchased.
Review 3 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't Buy!!
Date:04 July 2012
Written by Queue
I bought this Epson SX 130 to replace an Epson which I had for many years and which had given me good service. The SX 130 looks great and sounds great.Just one problem--it DOESN'T PRINT!!! I contacted the seller who told me that they were having a problem with these printers and refunded my money.
Review 4 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleased with purchase
Date:22 June 2012
Written by Geoffers
Simple and easy to use, have not had much experiences with printers as this is my first, so I cannot compare to others, I am pleased with my printer easy for me to use.
Review 5 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good replacement for old printer
Date:16 June 2012
Written by Beebus5001
This Printer is good as a first time printer on a limited budget, it was easy to install and understand and has done a good job so far. Pehaps time will tell but Epson are up there with the best as we had one of their printers before. Only snag was getting the paper in the first time but otherwise not to bad.
Review 6 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst printer I've owned
Date:06 June 2012
Written by BOBO
This is the worst printer I've ever owned--and I have been buying printers for 20 plus years! The paper simply doesn't load. It SEEMS to load, but then instead of printing your document, the printer simply zips the paper through without printing anything.
So bad that I will never buy another Epsom product!
Review 7 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
And Windows 7 Starter
Date:21 May 2012
Written by WeeGee8
Not much of a printer since it does not connect
to a netbook running Windows 7
Review 8 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best printer ever
Date:20 May 2012
Written by hazzy6000
This is the best purchase ever!!
I used to use my parents Epson Photo R300, but they had to use it for me to use it.
I could either have this one or a really old one, so i am really glad i chose this one.
Review 9 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
disappointed
Date:02 May 2012
Written by auronal
Bought this as a replacement for my other epson printer, after one day printing cyan came up as empty.Tried printing black and white but won't print at all. never had this problem with all my earlier Epson printers.
Review 10 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Type failure?
Date:22 March 2012
Written by zolee
I agree with the previous commenter. As long you print b/w probably there will be no problem. I made approx. 200 coloured prints, and MAGENTA STOPPED.
Review 11 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Printer Scanner
Date:19 March 2012
Written by Brain
Scanner fine but printer very poor, will not print Magenta and only one or two pages before black flagged as empty.
Previous Epson printer fine constantly use C48 no problems but slow at printing.
Review 12 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RUBBISH
Date:14 March 2012
Written by SIVA
IT WORKED PROPERLY FOR FIRST FEW DAYS, THEN I HAD PROBLEM WITH PAPER GOING THRO THE PRINTER. NOW I AM UNABLE TO USE IT COMPLETLY. ITS ONLY 2 WEEKS SINCE I BOUGHT THIS
Review 13 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever!
Date:08 March 2012
Written by URUM45
Very good printer,although it is quit delicate but good printer
Review 14 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase Ever
Date:25 February 2012
Written by Tonta
I got this printer for Christmas and it was one of the best presents I received. Prints really nicely and is easy to set up.
Review 15 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:10 February 2012
Written by student24
if i could go back in time i would not buy this printer. it tells me the black ink is out yet the last page that was printed was perfect the words weren't even faded and yet it still won't print the rest of the document. i got this printer as it was with my budget as a student and now i can't print any of my work off :(
Review 16 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well pleased
Date:07 February 2012
Written by grannygrim
I bought this SX130 as a relacement for the Stylus S20 that had died on me. The first thing that impressed me was the price, I could not afford costly ones. I have got not only an excellent printer but a scanner and copier as well. The speed is fine for me as its only for home use. It also only takes the same space up as my other printer it is so compact. Well done to Epsom, I am delighted.
Review 17 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yes, I'd recommend, but...
Date:29 January 2012
Written by Jesamine
My experience with it is the same as others - it's a little slow in getting started. You start to wonder when it's going to go!
Once it's printing, it's usually fine. Watch it for inexpensive paper, the printer's a fussy bugger and not keen on budget paper.
You've to watch it like the proverbial hawk...
At first, I'd a problem with the cyan cartridge, but that was probably partly my fault.
Review 18 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever purchase
Date:28 January 2012
Written by Anonymous
It's easy to use and quick to learn how to use.It is great
Review 19 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never Again!
Date:27 January 2012
Written by blondie
We purchased this printer and within 2 weeks it wasnt working, we took it back and got a replacement and would you believe it 2 weeks later same thing. Is says doesnt recognise the black ink we replaced it then doesnt recognise the 3 other colours. We replace all of them but still doesnt work. Its going back. Wouldnt buy another!!
Review 20 for Epson Stylus SX130
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointing
Date:24 January 2012
Written by Blackcat
Very slow and noisy (not a problem), but jams frequently and uses twice the amount of paper it should. Temperamental when changing inks too. Not quite what I expected after reading the stunning reviews about Epsom printers.
1 2 3 next>>