Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Epson Stylus SX600FW

High-speed and high-quality in the home: this is a streamlined All-in-One with Wi-Fi capability that is streets ahead in design and capacity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(707 Reviews) 446
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (707 reviews)
5 stars
376
4 stars
249
3 stars
24
2 stars
17
1 star
27
586 of 707(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Review 401 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
good BUT !!!
Date:03 February 2010
Written by rhogb
When this printer works it is great, easy to add to your network, realy great pictures and realy sharp print.
BUT as i said when it works,lots of trouble with the scanner and the print head keeps on blocking.
If you want to take a chance, go ahead and buy it !!
YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
Review 402 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:13 November 2009
Written by Marilyn
Very disappointed, does not print on acetate as my previous cheaper model did. About time Media types listed on box. Not able to use for purose purchased for
Review 403 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:13 November 2009
Written by Peter
Disapponted that it broke down after 2 months. Under the terms of the "guarantee" if the product is over 30 days old you get a replacement which is a refurbished model, as opposed to a brand new one.
The replacement printer in the middle of printing suddently states that it can't recognise a particular in cartridge, which it has been using for a week with no problem
Review 404 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:13 November 2009
Written by richard
great features but very noisy operation,
paper feed awkward
pull out try stiff and cheaply made
Review 405 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:13 November 2009
Written by Barbara
Installed successfully on the PC, although the scanner only works when connected by the ethernet cable. The printer will not print from Firefox, only IE. I also set up my laptop to print wirelessly. I had to reset the laptop after losing my wireless connection and lost the print capacity. I was unable to reinstall it as every time the software 'failed to recognise the printer'; in fact did not list any printers at all.
Print & copy quality is very good indeed.
Review 406 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:13 November 2009
Written by Stuart
One of the most difficult devices to connect to a wireless network I have ever encountered! Still not quite there either for that matter. Apart from this major fact the actual printer is excellent value for money and prints/scans really well (when connected by cable!).
Review 407 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:13 November 2009
Written by Syed
I Bought this printer with good hope but i did not like this , when it start printing, sunddenly weird and heavy sounds starts, some ink lines arrive on the paper , printing Quality is alright but it didt impress me , overall look of printer is very nice , weigh is low , wifi easy to set .
Review 408 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:13 November 2009
Written by david
To complecated ! Fax doessn't to some of my clients.
Review 409 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:14 May 2009
Written by richard
great features but very noisy operation,paper feed awkward pull out try stiff and cheaply made
Review 410 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:14 May 2009
Written by Geoff
Installation software & instructions useless, never used the printer but returned it
Review 411 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:14 May 2009
Written by colin
no support from shop still can not get wirerless connected
Review 412 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:14 May 2009
Written by Barbara
Installed successfully on the PC, although the scanner only works when connected by the ethernet cable. The printer will not print from Firefox, only IE. I also set up my laptop to print wirelessly. I had to reset the laptop after losing my wireless connection and lost the print capacity. I was unable to reinstall it as every time the software 'failed to recognise the printer'; in fact did not list any printers at all.Print & copy quality is very good indeed.
Review 413 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy!
Date:27 December 2011
Written by RuSm
Negative!
Once the cartridge(s) is/are empty, the printer is USELESS. Bought an other printer and wanted to use the SX600 for scanning only. This is IMPOSSIBLE without ink.
Never ever buying Epson hardware again. Ever.
Review 414 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Epson sx600fw
Date:17 August 2011
Written by frequentflyer
This machine is possibly the most time waisting device i own. The software frequently stops working and requires re-installing. I am running Vista. The scanner software stops working frequently and the wireless sometimes stops. Epson should devise a program to automatically load all the software and configure the wireless. If your family do not enjoy messing around trying to re-load software and reconfigure the wireless connection i would give this a miss. one last thing, you can not print without all the unless all cartridges are full, this is really inconvenient.
Review 415 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ink problems
Date:12 August 2011
Written by faulk
My black ink jet is blocked and it won't print so having to use the colour option but it will only print scanned stuff it won't print off my computer even though colour option is choosen the page just prints blank. tried all the trouble shooting options but nothing works
Review 416 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ink blocks!
Date:11 August 2011
Written by mrssteph
The colour heads have all blocked and will not clean. It is now only good for black and white, which is a bit useless for a photo printer.
Not impressed and I certainly won't be buying Epson again.
Review 417 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TERRIBLE LET DOWN
Date:09 August 2011
Written by ginagjp
Initially this printer performed as stated and i was very pleased, however it didnt take long to stop printing and I had it replaced after it was found to be unrepairable. Within days of the guarentee expiring the replacement printer failed. For me it has been a complete waste of money and a real time sink. Very disspointed after my previous experience with epson printers.
Review 418 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor, inkjets become blocked
Date:09 August 2011
Written by Nolongeranepsoncustomer
Was impressed with this printer until the inkjets suddenly got blocked and no amount of nozzle cleaning would cure the problem. And then it became a useless piece of junk, which has now been consigned to the scrap heap and replaced with a printer from another manufacturer.
Review 419 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not good
Date:09 August 2011
Written by kenfairbairn
The printer broke down just after the warranty ran out, it had to be replaced
Review 420 for Epson Stylus SX600FW
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cannot connect printer to computer via wifi link
Date:29 July 2010
Written by Anonymous
I cannot get my printer to connect to my computer via the wifi link & have had to use a USB cable. I bought the printer to use the wifi capability & cannot. The instructions provide are totally inadequate & not user friendly at all.
How do I connect via wifi????
<<prev 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 next>>