Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Epson Stylus Photo P50

Get creative and produce better-than-lab-quality photos at home. Team it up with your digital camera for superb borderless prints up to A4 size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
52 of 58(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Review 1 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
P50 printer
Date:18 July 2012
Written by tel
i am reviewing this printer 10/10 because it it the only one that i eill only use i have only used epson & will recomend it to other people. STAR buy
Review 2 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
Date:16 July 2012
Written by machinhigh
I have put this printer through some tough colour tests for sharpness and quality and found that it give excellent results on bot plain and various grades of plain and photo paper. Ink usage is good too resulting in good savings on ink. All-in-all this printer I highly recommend .
Review 3 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Epsom!
Date:07 June 2012
Written by Jumbo
Previously I owned and Epsom photo stylus
285 and have just replaced it with a P50. The P50 was hard to find but worth the effort (Had to come from Italy). Easy to install and the printing is, as expected, excellent. I was especially keen to get this printer because not only does it produce supurb pictures but I can print on CD (or DVDs) with it. Delighted to date.
Review 4 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Epson p50
Date:30 May 2012
Written by pallets
Having worked my r300 hard and to its full life span,I was wary of trying the p50.Fear not!
This printer copes with everything I've "thrown" at it,text,images and photos,all are of more than comparable quality that I enjoyed my R300.Minor gripe is paper selection is limited compared to the R300,and having the PC on for some maintenance work via PC screen rather than screen on my old printer.Highly recommended to anyone looking for an affordable photo printer.
Review 5 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent photo printer
Date:14 April 2012
Written by Wiggy
After previously having owned two Epson R300 printers, I was ciompletely satisfied with their performance. Unfortunately they have both 'expired' and after chatting to an Epson Advisor, the P50 seemed to be a good replacement. I have to say it has done everything I have asked for - brilliant prints with faithful colours, something I have been unable to achieve with other makers machines. My only criticism is the high cost of ink replacement. I suppose you get what you pay for!
Review 6 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noisy, with high quality prints. CD/DVD support!
Date:20 March 2012
Written by Anonymous
Noisy but with high quality prints on both paper and CD/DVD.
Printing on Paper then on a CD, then back to paper is really annoying since FRONT tray (where you insert CD tray with a CD) must be swapped between different "slots" every time.
Make the Front tray for the CD printing unswappable, permanently fixed and you'll get ideal printer.
Review 7 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
P50 Photo Printer
Date:02 March 2012
Written by Stanofyorks
An excellent printer for my purposes (amateur photogaphy) but has recently been slow to activate via Photoshop Elements 9.0 Organiser (using Windows 7 64-bit). However, this seems like a problem with PSE 9 and not with the Epson driver.
Review 8 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted
Date:26 January 2012
Written by LIZ151
I am using my P50 mainly for printing on CDs. It is very easy to use and as I am no artist I am finding the designing programme first class. Well done Epson
Review 9 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super
Date:23 January 2012
Written by mally
I had an R220 printer but this packed up on me Ilooked through varius printers but found this the best I could find .
Best photo printer ever
Review 10 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD BYE
Date:15 December 2011
Written by POPGRANDAD
i HAVE JUST REPLACED MY PRINTER AS I NEEDED TO PRINT ON DVD'S
The printer is super and very efficient , the only one thing is it does not have a scanner built in (unless I am reading the instructions wrongly) apart from that I am happy with my purchase
Review 11 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The most frustrating printer I have used.
Date:07 December 2011
Written by WINHOME
Whenever a problem is found it usually is because the documentation is vague or not found to help find the solution. Replacing an ink cartridge or changing the tray positions is often hampered by seeing misleading messages.
The software for printing DVD faces is not consistent with earlier Epson printers for the same job. My only reason for buying this product was initially to occasionallly print DVDs.
When it works properly it prints photos and DVDs very well indeed.
Review 12 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nearly didn't buy it!!!
Date:07 December 2011
Written by Allets
Excellent in every respect. Love the straight through paper feed - envelopes pass through without snarling up - unlike my late and unlamented HP Photosmart - aka Jams unlimited!
Top product and complements my A3 Epson Office B1100
Review 13 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delighted with this printer
Date:29 October 2011
Written by Twan
Does everything a good printer should do. Photos clear and defined with excellent colour reproduction. Printing on CDs is superb, better than I expected. Prints at a good speed and is quiet in operation except when initially loading the paper. However, although this is a minus, I have given this printer 5 stars
Review 14 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an excelent printer
Date:14 October 2011
Written by seasidejohn1
I graduated to the P50 from an R200 which died on me from overuse.
The P50 is streets ahead, strong vibrant colours, faithful to the screen colours. Edge to edge printing is superb with no blurring or distortion.
Well done,and the price is reasonable as well
Review 15 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointing
Date:14 October 2011
Written by Dogsy
I bought a P50 and returned it next day for a refund. The print quality and speed of normal printing was fine. Printing photos was a disaster. I used a new pack of Epson photo paper and was plagued by paper jams when printing pictures (both A4 and 15x10). In addition, I found the front drawer and top loading tray very flimsy, and could not foresee the trays enduring much 'family' use. I bought a different photo printer for half the price, which is smaller, quieter and much more robust. The Epson P50 is one of the most expensive A4 photo printers currently available, and I would expect a much better product for the money.
Review 16 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Promise
Date:14 October 2011
Written by Cyclops
Very good printer, but I have problems with the software for Windows Vista which intially refused to work with the printer. There is now a reluctant partnership but I am not confident of a consistent response.
Review 17 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase.
Date:12 October 2011
Written by avidprinter
I recently bought the P50 to replace my reliable but now worn out R220 and have not regretted doing so. A reasonably priced quick, and fast printer. The colours printed on Epson paper are strong, natural and very closely match the screen colours all of which are very important to me being a natural history photographer. So far cannot fault this printer.
Review 18 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epson Stylus Photo P50
Date:19 July 2011
Written by snapper
I have been using a photo 1290 for some time, I purchased the P50 mainly for the borderless print facility, this has worked extremely well and the colours are really good. The individual cartridge design is also a really good feature, there has been no need for any colour adjustment to produce an excellent print, wish I had had it sooner.Very good value for money.
Review 19 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excelent printer
Date:13 July 2011
Written by endryx
I did have the epson R200, recomend the P50 printer as replacement reproduces excellent
photos and quick too. Like the function for printing onto prinable cd`s Whole heartedly
recomend this printer. as for the inks excelent too, a bit on the expensive side but photo`s last a long time with this type of inks, ie HUMMINGBIRD PACK
Review 20 for Epson Stylus Photo P50
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD VALUE PRINTER
Date:05 July 2011
Written by DFS1
Produces very good photographic prints,
and a lot quicker than my old Epson.
The only down side at the moment is a bit of a clonk when the paper starts to move down. But it's a great little printer all way had Epson printers,glad I got another.
1 2 3 next>>